Ok it’s official, I’m not a human being!!!

 

Okay, it’s official, I am not a human being!

Cimagean you read this?

Well if you can, congratulations!

I decided to sign up for Twitter as part of my technogranny challenge. “It’s really simple to do and it won’t take a minute” I was told. True, until I was confronted with a CAPTCHA Authentication screen!Forty minutes later I was still trying to prove to the computer that I am not a robot. How surreal is that? I gave up. I just have to accept the fact that I’m not human…well I did have my suspicions!

 

 

 

image

 

Post Scriptum

whoop, whoop! Success! I am now a tweeter. See you there! @marilyn_hannan

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Ok it’s official, I’m not a human being!!!

  1. )))) Google writes that “Millions of CAPTCHAs are solved by people every day. reCAPTCHA makes positive use of this human effort by channeling the time spent solving CAPTCHAs into digitizing text, annotating images, building machine learning datasets”. We are working, as it turned))

    Like

  2. What was weird for me in signing up for Twitter was that there were two TWO other Janet Sunderlands. Now. Sunderland may be a common name in other parts of the world, like England, but on Twitter??? So JanetSunderland was taken, jsunderland was taken. And then I didn’t know who I was! I mean, I recovered but two more of me (at least two – I know there’s another that showed up on a wanted poster from England years ago) was a little disconcerting as if someone had stolen my name.

    Like

    1. I hadn’t realised there was an audio version, I think I’ll give it a go next time. Thanks for the tip. I looked up reCATCHA after Olga’s comment, and that made me feel a bit better.

      Like

Please let me know what you think

