Join me and enjoy a day at the seaside, Essex style.

Hello there. If you have visited this blog before you will know that I usually try to post at least twice a week.You may notice that I haven’t put up anything new for the last two weeks. The reason for this is that finally, belatedly and possibly fleetingly, SUMMER HAS ARRIVED IN MY CORNER OF THE UK, and when Summer comes you have to make the most of it, other wise you might miss it completely. So, instead of slaving over a hot keyboard, I ve been out and about, getting a bit of a tan and letting out my inner child.

Join me and enjoy a day at the seaside, Essex style.

Walking by the river
Walking by the river
Sitting on the beach
Sitting on the beach
Looking up at the sky
Looking up at the sky
Bird watching
Bird watching
Learning to write our names
Learning to write our names

Eating these!

 

Posted in Marine, Molluscs | by Barry Yates
Eating these!

When they look like this

 

www.oldleigh.com
When they look like this!

 

Cooling down with Rossi’s famous ice cream. Made locally since 1932.

Plenty of Rossi’s

Working up an appetite for Fish and Chips.

Fish and chips
Fish and chips, locally caught and freshly cooked

The perfect end to the day

 

 

The ideal complement.
The ideal complement.

A beautiful sunset over the Estuary

2011-02-24 17.44.07

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Join me and enjoy a day at the seaside, Essex style.

  1. Here in Australia, summer goes on and on and on and…and our tiny piece of winter seems to be growing shorter. I would love to live somewhere and experience four distinct seasons. But, I really don’t think I would like many hours of darkness, endless cold…enjoy your summer!

    Like

Please let me know what you think

